Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals
5 star rating
Aaric H. from San Diego, CA on 2/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan was very helpful and the work to my car was done quickly. The feedback I received about my car helps for future car maintenance."
5 star rating
Jim W. from San Diego, CA on 1/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, friendly and fast service, thorough explanation of what was needed/done. Reasonable prices. Definitely recommend!"
5 star rating
Edward M. from San Diego, CA on 11/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan goes the extra mile, in many ways. His explanations a detailed and intelligible. If something isn't quite right, he fixes it. And he doesn't hesitate to talk you out of having him do something when you don't really need it."
5 star rating
David C. from San Diego, CA on 11/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"wouldn't go to anyone else. top notch service and quality."
5 star rating
Robert K. from San Diego, CA on 11/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is an exceptional professional. Clearly, he knows his business!"
5 star rating
James T. from San Diego, CA on 10/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely excellent. Ryan certainly knows his stuff."
5 star rating
Connie R. from San Diego, CA on 10/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is honest and hardworking and does excellent work on foreign cars."
5 star rating
Gigi Q. from San Diego, CA on 10/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Super honest, full of integrity and always is right on with diagnosis and repairs."
5 star rating
Arlene H. from San Diego, CA on 10/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great auto knowledge, terrific customer service, highest quality, highest integrity"
5 star rating
Michael L. from Escondido, CA on 10/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That I recommend it highly."
5 star rating
Donna J. from San Diego, CA on 9/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive has nothing but the best high quality work at very affordable prices. Ryan's customer service goes above and beyond I can honestly say I have found a mechanic that I trust with my vehicle servicing and maintenance."
5 star rating
Peter Y. from San Diego, CA on 9/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Professional, never pushy, honest."
5 star rating
Ronald K. from San Diego, CA on 8/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is knowledgeable and provided the level of detail about service recommendations that I was looking for. The service was performed on time and exactly at the price quoted. Mode Automotive will be the exclusive maintenance and service shop for my Acura."
5 star rating
Edward W. from San Diego, CA on 8/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan was very professional and thorough. The customer service was exceptional."
5 star rating
Ray G. from San Diego, CA on 8/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and work very efficient."
5 star rating
A.j. W. from San Diego, CA on 7/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan always takes care of me and shoots me straight on price and issues. Always a great experience to bring my car in the shop."
5 star rating
Jamie C. from San Diego, CA on 7/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That after doing my research online and finding Mode I am more than satisfied with their work and plan to go only to them for all of my car maintenance and services. Everything is quick and straightforward and it just feels more personable here than the other car shops."
5 star rating
Christina S. from San Diego, CA on 6/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Cares deeply about customers. Always greeted with a smile. Looks into the customers profiles before their arrival. Quality of work is outstanding."
5 star rating
Jennifer K. from San Diego, CA on 6/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Mode Automotive. Ryan and his automotive business are affordable, friendly and trustworthy!"
5 star rating
Jayant J. from San Diego, CA on 6/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work was great. Customer service AWESOME."
5 star rating
Bob M. from San Diego, CA on 5/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a knowledgeable professional who cares about the customer and providing top notch service. No set, thorough and genuine!"
5 star rating
Michael L. from San Diego, CA on 5/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"excellent"
5 star rating
Isaac J. from San Diego, CA on 5/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Highly recommended. Quality work and everything explained to me"
5 star rating
Judi M. from San Diego, CA on 4/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"It is excellent. Ryan takes times to explain issues and to discuss options. The shop and waiting areas are very clean."
5 star rating
Eric P. from San Diego, CA on 3/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is honest and very polite. He cares about his customers and explains problems in depth so you'll understand more."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 3/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Ryan is honest, efficient and reasonable."
5 star rating
Ryan R. from San Diego, CA on 3/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Fast, friendly, and very helpful."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 2/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Good service. Happy with my experience."
5 star rating
Geoff S. from San Diego, CA on 2/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, knowledgeable, trustworthy."
5 star rating
Clint C. from San Diego, CA on 2/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of the service is excellent, I have never had a problem with any work done, or needed additional work beyond what was quoted. The customer service is also excellent, with a friendly and relaxed environment."
5 star rating
Elyse R. from San Diego, CA on 2/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work. Very friendly customer service. Fastest repairs in all the land."
5 star rating
Misty S. from San Diego, CA on 2/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Mode automotive has always been very knowledgeable and friendly! With great customer service and repairs done in a timely manner!"
5 star rating
David from San Diego, CA on 2/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"excellent"
5 star rating
Jason S. from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is awesome! He goes the extra mile, provides reasonable and pragmatic recommendations for maintenance and repair."
5 star rating
Aileen from San Diego, CA on 1/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Mode Automotive to anyone that needs a recommendation! I always have a pleasant experience when my car is serviced there. Ryan Mode is trustworthy and knowledgeable. In addition, he has exceptional customer service!"
5 star rating
Aileen I. from San Diego, CA on 1/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive is exceptional! I trust Ryan Mode with all my car service needs. He is trustworthy and knowledgeable! It's a pleasure to do business with him."
5 star rating
Dave H. from San Diego, CA on 1/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Straightforward and honest."
5 star rating
Peter Y. from San Diego, CA on 1/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and professional"
5 star rating
Jens from San Diego, CA on 1/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, courteous, honest, and reliable. Ryan is great for any Toyota and Lexus repair and maintenance needs."
5 star rating
Seema from San Diego, CA on 1/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing service. Ryan is honest and will provide services only when necessary. Not like big dealership service centers. He explains what he will do so that a layman can understand the type of work being done on their vehicle."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 1/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Most honest repair shop I have seen. Fair prices"
5 star rating
Ed M. from San Diego, CA on 1/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive does great work, and they're careful to give you the pros & cons on any decision that you need to make."
5 star rating
Gedeon from San Diego, CA on 1/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Raoul M. from San Diego, CA on 1/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is the most honest, reliable, knowledgeable mechanic i have ever had the pleasure of working with."
5 star rating
Vince M. from San Diego, CA on 1/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is the best"
5 star rating
Raoul M. from San Diego, CA on 1/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is the best most up front and honest mechanic I've ever worked with. I Feel fortunate to have him."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 1/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Problem with the vehicle was quickly diagnosed and fixed. Mr. Mode was personable and explained the issue clearly."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 12/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Mike from San Diego, CA on 12/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Professional, expedient, subject matter expert, knows what he does, trustworthy."
5 star rating
Adam N. from San Diego, CA on 12/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have and will continue to recommend Mode Automotive to all my friends, family, and anyone who needs an honest and excellent mechanic."
5 star rating
Tess H. from San Diego, CA on 12/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is sincere and knows what he's doing!"
5 star rating
Tejal from San Diego, CA on 12/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that they will definitely get great service. Ryan is a great guy, honest, and totally reliable. I recommended him to my father."
5 star rating
Laura M. from San Diego, CA on 12/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"From the first phone call with Ryan to picking up my car I was very pleased with the customer service. Not only was I quoted a lower price than all other local repair shops, he also explained to me and broke down the charges and what would be the best action for my money. And the work/parts are warrantied, even if I were out of town and something happened it would be covered, super cool! Scheduling was quick and easy, he also brought up a few things about my car that needed attention and let me know what was important and what was minor. I will definitely recommend him to my friends as well as continue to use him for my car's needs and maintenance."
5 star rating
Adam G. from San Diego, CA on 12/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan's always been honest and detailed in his assessments. He'll break down what's absolutely required, what can wait, and what repairs might be helpful. And he's never pushy about any of them! I've been going to him for years, and he's always great about keeping in touch as work progresses."
5 star rating
John M. from San Diego, CA on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Reliable, prompt & reasonable. Great customer service!"
5 star rating
Bill D. from San Diego, CA on 11/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Incomparable"
5 star rating
Clint from San Diego, CA on 11/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That the customer service is top notch, as are the repairs. There's never been an instance where a repair made at Mode Automotive had me coming back for more troubleshooting/additional repairs."
5 star rating
Artie Baptista S. from San Diego, CA on 11/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a very down to earth, friendly mechanic who tells you what you need to know. He has excellent suggestions and knows how to work on many different cars."
5 star rating
Karen F. from San Diego, CA on 11/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"EXCELLENT work, I would (and have) recommend Mode Automotive!"
5 star rating
Le F. from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"very good experience."
5 star rating
Rhonda W. from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a honest mechanic that you can trust will take car of all your cars needs. Very knowledgable and all around nice guy!"
5 star rating
Andy C. from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"UPFRONT,HONEST,NO BS,KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING"
5 star rating
Roger P. from San Diego, CA on 11/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and can recommend highly"
5 star rating
Allan from San Diego, CA on 10/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Norman M. from San Diego, CA on 10/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Patricia Hoekman from San Diego, CA on 10/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic service and high quality"
5 star rating
Lin M. from San Diego, CA on 10/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Take your car to Ryan"
5 star rating
Judi M. from San Diego, CA on 9/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent."
5 star rating
Lee Rudkin/dave W. from San Diego, CA on 9/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We have a very high regard for Mode Automotive. Ryan is very professional and honest. He doesn't try to sell you something you don't need and his quotes are spot on. We always refer Mode Automotive to all of our friends and family. Wouldn't trust our cars with anyone else!"
5 star rating
Joe L. from San Diego, CA on 9/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"In one word "Superb"!!!!!!! I wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else."
5 star rating
Jeffrey E. from San Diego, CA on 9/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Mode Automotive, Ryan is very informative of what procedures are need to solve problems for your vehicle."
5 star rating
Gigi Q. from San Diego, CA on 8/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and trust Ryan completely with his recommendations."
5 star rating
Darryn R. from San Diego, CA on 8/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I find Mode Automotive to be extremely efficient and the owner is absolutely remarkable and knowledge about the industry. I would highly recommend other patrons to Mode Automotive."
5 star rating
Christina S. from San Diego, CA on 8/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is outstanding!!! Customer service is excellent!!! Always confident when servicing my car."
5 star rating
Chanin H. from San Diego, CA on 8/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is very honest and competent. I've had nothing, but positive experiences at Mode Automotive, even when my old car was having major problems."
5 star rating
Tam from San Diego, CA on 8/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent care and thorough diagnostic. Differentiate what is needed and what can wait."
5 star rating
Gina G. from San Diego, CA on 8/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent."
5 star rating
Richard H. from San Diego, CA on 8/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"good quality work, trustworthy"
5 star rating
Audrey K. from San Diego, CA on 8/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The owner gives 120% of his effort, does great work and is honest"
5 star rating
Kevin F. from San Diego, CA on 8/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It was excellent. They worked around my schedule, and delivered when promised. The repair is 100%."
5 star rating
A.j. W. from San Diego, CA on 8/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service is phenomenal and the quality of work is A+."
5 star rating
Vince M. from San Diego, CA on 8/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, none better"
5 star rating
Gerry E. from San Diego, CA on 7/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and honest."
5 star rating
Daniel V. from San Diego, CA on 7/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive ranks superior in quality of work and customer service. Ryan does his best to take care of my service needs and he has done a great job. I would recommend Mode Automotive 100%. Thank you."
5 star rating
Sandi C. from San Diego, CA on 7/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fair pricing, very professional, great customer service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 7/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Consistently great work, reasonable costs and honsety."
5 star rating
Bill D. from San Diego, CA on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Incomparable. High Quality. Timely. Great Pricing. Ryan is honest - he is the "Car Whisperer". He will help you look at upcoming service and repairs 5-10,000 miles down the road - so you can plan financially to responsibly maintain your car. His preventative maintenance recommendations have helped me budget and ultimately save hundreds of dollars!"
5 star rating
Cristinac from San Diego, CA on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"More Automotive is great! I love he customer service and no pressure sevice. I like that I can always get informed on what my car needs without feeling guilty for not doing the service or getting the recommended service elsewhere. Ryan is honest and genuinely cares that you are happy as a customer and that's what keeps me coming back to Mode Automotive."
5 star rating
Erick from San Diego, CA on 6/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is great guy. Straight forward with repair and cost. Let's you know what to keep an eye on and whether you should look at it as a priority and should have it fixed before problems or damage to your vehicle. Honest man."
5 star rating
Lisa R. from San Diego, CA on 6/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and no surprises!"
5 star rating
Idalia A. from San Diego, CA on 6/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great customers service, thank you for all your help Ryan!"
5 star rating
Dave K. from San Diego, CA on 6/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recomend the shop and Ryan"
5 star rating
Tim L. from San Diego, CA on 6/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good customer service and reasonable prices"
5 star rating
Kevin from San Diego, CA on 5/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended Ryan to all my friends. He is an extremely trustworthy mechanic in the area, and I'm glad to have found him as a mechanic. I will definitely be returning to him in the future."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 5/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan seems to do a good job. His customer service is excellent. Check him out."
5 star rating
Kristi N. from San Diego, CA on 5/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is the best! Honest and always helpful."
5 star rating
Joanna N. from San Diego, CA on 5/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very dependable and fast"
5 star rating
Mike from San Diego, CA on 5/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Professional, courteous, fast, expert, detail oriented"
5 star rating
Kai Lie L. from San Diego, CA on 5/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have absolute confidence in the work and work ethic of Mode Auto Repair."
5 star rating
Luke O. from San Diego, CA on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic work, even better customer service."
5 star rating
Joe D. from San Diego, CA on 5/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The best mechanic that you will find in San Diego - Hands down. I have been going to see Ryan since I moved to San Diego almost three years ago. Do yourself a favor and go see him. Trustworthy, friendly and will NEVER pressure you into making repairs if you don't want too."
5 star rating
Jessica B. from San Diego, CA on 4/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I feel the proprietor is honest and fair. He has a great sense of how to take care of customers."
5 star rating
Patricia H. from San Diego, CA on 4/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan Mode is an outstanding mechanic. He is trustworthy and I am always comfortable taking my vehicles to him for repair and service."
5 star rating
James T. from San Diego, CA on 4/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I just answered that."
5 star rating
Michele D. from San Diego, CA on 4/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a stand up guy who is always friendly, professional and gets the job done. If you want a great mechanic and reasonable prices, go to Mode Automotive!"
5 star rating
Geoff S. from San Diego, CA on 4/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, fast, and high integrity."
5 star rating
Geoff S. from San Diego, CA on 4/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, fast, and high integrity."
5 star rating
Arlene from San Diego, CA on 3/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, excellent customer service, quality in every way"
5 star rating
Christine G. from San Diego, CA on 3/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, very professional and easy to make appointments."
5 star rating
Gigi from San Diego, CA on 3/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional and super honest."
5 star rating
Bruce W. W. from San Diego, CA on 3/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"excellent and honest service"
5 star rating
Julie F. from San Diego, CA on 3/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Mode automotive really cares about their customers. The stellar customer service and quality work are what keep me coming back."
5 star rating
Irene A. from San Diego, CA on 3/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"High quality, very personable, honest."
5 star rating
Steve G. from San Diego, CA on 3/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic Service! Ryan always explains everything in detail and with professionalism. I have never felt like I was being scammed nor received repairs that were unnecessary or unwanted."
5 star rating
Alicia from San Diego, CA on 3/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I often recommend that friends and family take their vehicles to Mode Automotive."
5 star rating
Jess V. from San Diego, CA on 2/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service, reliable and consistent work, guaranteed work..."
5 star rating
Rose from San Diego, CA on 2/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is very honest and trustworthy. I have never trusted a mechanic before meeting him. He does great work, too."
5 star rating
Raoul M. from San Diego, CA on 2/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is the most honest, reliable, knowledgeable, and trustworthy mechanic i've ever worked with."
5 star rating
Liz A. from San Diego, CA on 2/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, 5-star service. Ryan's the best!"
5 star rating
Alfred P. from San Diego, CA on 2/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, fast, and excellent quality of service. Very knowlegeable and friendly."
5 star rating
Morgan from San Diego, CA on 2/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and high quality automotive work."
5 star rating
Vince M. from San Diego, CA on 2/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, reliable, very knowlegable & reasonlly priced"
5 star rating
Lee R. from San Diego, CA on 2/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan Mode is an honest, dependable mechanic and has saved us thousands of dollars because of his knowledge and expertise."
5 star rating
Lynn R. from San Diego, CA on 2/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. I've already told my husband that he should start taking his Toyota to Mode Automotive."
5 star rating
Bill D. from San Diego, CA on 1/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive is a first ballot Hall of Famer - the best of all time!"
5 star rating
Candy Q. from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is the best!"
5 star rating
Artie Saldana I. from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a very personable mechanic who is detail oriented and careful with his work."
5 star rating
Richard A. from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Work done is excellent, timely and at a fair price. Much better than any dealer provides."
5 star rating
Paul from San Diego, CA on 1/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable and seems legitimately concerned about your needs."
5 star rating
Adam N. from San Diego, CA on 1/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The work quality at Mode Automotive is the best. Ryan is honest and extremely fair. I do not trust my vehicle with another shop."
5 star rating
Megan W. from San Diego, CA on 1/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service! Ryan is great. Quick and reasonable."
5 star rating
Patricia H. from San Diego, CA on 1/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is an excellent mechanic and I trust him and his work"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 12/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Always reliable and patiently listens to the problem. Always answers questions in terms that are thorough and understandable."
5 star rating
Lisa Lorraine T. from San Diego, CA on 12/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive is a great place to take your car, and Ryan is awesome!"
5 star rating
Cristina from San Diego, CA on 12/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is awesome! Best customer service and knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Erica P. from San Diego, CA on 12/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and ryan is super friendly."
5 star rating
Charlene A. from San Diego, CA on 12/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is an excellent and honest mechanic. Bringing your car to Mode Automotive ensures quality service every time. If any repairs or additional maintenance work needs to be done, Ryan is able to give a full explanation and never pushes unnecessary work. I trust Ryan with all my vehicles and refer him to any and every one I know that might need a good mechanic."
5 star rating
Chelsea from San Diego, CA on 11/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I already told my boyfriend as well as my roommate that it was a great experience and they will be coming in soon for oil changes as well! Timely service and at a great cost."
5 star rating
Joe G. from San Diego, CA on 11/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"great customer service and honest"
5 star rating
Shane P. from San Diego, CA on 11/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan by far is the best mechanic I have had. Trustworthy and very knowledgeable. He has worked on several vehicles of mine over the years and has done a great job! I recommend him to my co-workers and friends."
5 star rating
Alfred P. from San Diego, CA on 11/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"i would tell them that if they are looking for a shop that is honest, fast, friendly, knowledgeable, and the quality of work is outstanding then mode automotive is the place for them!"
5 star rating
Scott C. from San Diego, CA on 11/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and great facility!"
5 star rating
Christina S. from San Diego, CA on 11/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"quality of work is outstanding trustworthy"
5 star rating
Joe D. from San Diego, CA on 11/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"AMAZING. RYAN IS THE BEST MECHANIC YOU WILL FIND."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Would recommend to friends, honest mechanic with a good clinical eye for diagnosing engine issues."
5 star rating
Kate P. from San Diego, CA on 11/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan was AWESOME! Worked very quickly and efficiently at a very fair price! Will come back for all my maintenance needs"
5 star rating
Jarrod from San Diego, CA on 11/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and very knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Raoul M. from San Diego, CA on 10/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"He's the best most trustworthy mechanic i've ever worked with. hands down."
5 star rating
Autumn E. from San Diego, CA on 10/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is hands down the best mechanic I have ever been too. He doesn't ever give my wife and I the run around when we go in to get repairs/maintenance and the work is always done to the highest standard. I would recommend Mode Automotive to anyone!"
5 star rating
Michelle O. from San Diego, CA on 10/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very good quick service and "great coffee""
5 star rating
Pat Y. from San Diego, CA on 10/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The work was done right on schedule."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 10/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That it is great shop, with fair prices and an exceptional owner and operator"
5 star rating
Elizabeth from San Diego, CA on 10/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend! Extremely helpful in explaining the issues and solutions in terms that were understandable & very cordial. Completed repairs in a timely manner and customer service exceeds above & beyond average expectations"
5 star rating
Lee R. from San Diego, CA on 10/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional, thorough, professional and great customer service. Very up front and honest."
5 star rating
Idalia A. from San Diego, CA on 10/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is an exceptional Mechanic, provides excellent feedback, and affordable service!"
5 star rating
Vince M. from San Diego, CA on 10/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is the honest & trustworthy on top of being a great mechanic"
5 star rating
Sean B. from San Diego, CA on 10/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and quality! Ryan is top notch."
5 star rating
Chanin H. from San Diego, CA on 10/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"excellent customer service! Ryan does a great job explaining the work done on your vehicle. A work was completed fast and they took good care of my vehicle."
5 star rating
Karen B. from San Diego, CA on 9/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"He is an honest, thorough and dependable mechanic. Since I have been going to him, I do not take my car anywhere else. I have even recommended him to my boyfriend and his family, and they now use him for repairs and maintenance also."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 9/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive is still the best auto repair shop I've ever visited. And Ryan continues to remain a great owner who is always sincere & attentive to customers' needs."
5 star rating
Ryan from San Diego, CA on 9/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I'd say that Ryan is very honest and straightforward. No hidden fees or attempts to push you into fixing something you didn't come to him for unless it was absolutely necessary."
5 star rating
L. M. from San Diego, CA on 9/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan will take care of your problem."
5 star rating
Megan from San Diego, CA on 9/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Friendly, fast and does a great job!"
5 star rating
Kai Lie L. from San Diego, CA on 9/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Don't think twice about trying Mode Automotive."
5 star rating
Patricia H. from San Diego, CA on 8/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell that Ryan Mode is an honest and trustworthy mechanic that provides high level customer service!"
5 star rating
George A. from San Diego, CA on 8/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan Mode is friendly and smart. Mode automotive is very fair with its pricing and above all he tells you the truth."
5 star rating
Gigi Q. from San Diego, CA on 8/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a man of high integrity and work ethic. He has saved me many dollars with his recommendations to wait to fix things if not completely necessary."
5 star rating
Beatrix from San Diego, CA on 8/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, quality repair work, knows his "stuff", trustworthy technician, and store owner."
5 star rating
Shefali P. from San Diego, CA on 8/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and clean shop. Diagnosed the problem quickly and work done on time."
5 star rating
Audrey from San Diego, CA on 8/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and Ryan is very courteous and efficient"
5 star rating
Andrea M. from San Diego, CA on 8/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great and honest mechanic"
5 star rating
Matthew L. from San Diego, CA on 8/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The only trustworthy repair shop I have found since moving to California. Have had work done here many times."
5 star rating
Julie F. from San Diego, CA on 7/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is an amazing, honest, mechanic that you will love."
5 star rating
Arlene F. from San Diego, CA on 6/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality service. Very knowledgeable and honest."
5 star rating
Darryn R. from San Diego, CA on 6/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend this shop. I was pleased by the professionalism and knowledge about my type of vehicle. I didn't feel pressured by any of his recommendations and felt the pricing was very reasonable."
5 star rating
Joe from San Diego, CA on 6/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The best quality of work you will ever receive. Ryan is the absolute best and is always looking in the best interest of you as a person and not just a customer."
5 star rating
Raoul M. from San Diego, CA on 6/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Mode Automotive to anyone looking for an excellent, high quality, honest, trustworthy mechanic. Those are rare. And hard to find. Thank you, Ryan."
5 star rating
Daniel Q. from San Diego, CA on 6/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, timely, straight forward, honest."
5 star rating
Artie Saldana I. from San Diego, CA on 6/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is very professional and knowledgable with all types of cars. He knows what he is doing and does it with great customer service and honesty. I was even made aware of the symptoms my truck may encounter after the maintenance."
5 star rating
Liz from San Diego, CA on 6/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan provides great service. He doesn't try to sell you other unnecessary services. He's just honest and humble. I will be using him for auto services and have already spread the word to family."
5 star rating
James T. from San Diego, CA on 5/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I'm 68 and have over the years been to a lot of shops to have my cars serviced. Ryan is the best, as far as I am concerned. He is personable and knowlegable and does what he says he is going to do, in the time he says he is going to do the work in."
5 star rating
Lee R. from San Diego, CA on 5/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is the last of a what would appear to be a dying breed - and honest mechanic. He is very methodical and consistent. The repairs are done in a timely manner and are completed when he says they will be done."
5 star rating
Rebecca K. from San Diego, CA on 5/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is very friendly and has great customer service. He always explains everything first and in layman's terms."
5 star rating
Geoff S. from San Diego, CA on 5/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, honest/trustworthy, knowledgeable, high quality."
5 star rating
Stephanie from San Diego, CA on 5/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and would definitely recommend them to the shop."
5 star rating
Mike from San Diego, CA on 5/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest service, technical knowhow, trustworthy owner and technician."
5 star rating
John M. from San Diego, CA on 5/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Go there - Ryan is the best!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 5/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome - very knowledgable and fair."
5 star rating
Patricia H. from San Diego, CA on 4/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Mode Automotive provides excellent quality of work and the highest customer service! Five Stars!"
5 star rating
Kim V. from San Diego, CA on 4/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a stellar mechanic, and super friendly. Any time there's work to be done he explains what it is and how urgent it may be, so I really trust him. He's very efficient, and you know the work will be done in the timeframe he gives you, and it will be done well. Also his prices are very fair. Yay for Mode Auto!"
5 star rating
Connie R. from San Diego, CA on 4/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It is definitely quality work coupled with excellent customer service. I always feel secure when I leave my car with Mode Automotive because they havev proven to be honest, incredibly knowledgeable and work with integrity."
5 star rating
Marc G. from San Diego, CA on 4/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, timely and thorough."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 4/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding service and I would highly recommend his service to anyone. There is no other shop I would recommend to anyone besides Mode Automotive."
5 star rating
Lance B. from San Diego, CA on 4/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The service is exceptional and the cost is reasonable. Ryan seems to definitely have his act together. He is very personable and his shop is clean. i have no regrets giving him my business."
5 star rating
Joanna from San Diego, CA on 4/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan does exceptional work"
5 star rating
Bob S. from San Diego, CA on 4/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Always, they are the best!"
5 star rating
Brian from San Diego, CA on 3/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome. I always recommend Mode. Upfront, knowledgeable, honest, fast and takes the time to explain what the issue is and how to fix it."
5 star rating
Gigi Q. from San Diego, CA on 3/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Ryan is such an honest man of integrity and is very good at what he does. He puts the client's needs before his own."
5 star rating
Marisol M. from San Diego, CA on 3/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have never experienced this level of stellar customer service with any other mechanic in all the years I've owned cars."
5 star rating
Mindy A. from San Diego, CA on 3/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would say it is quick, does great work and priced good."
5 star rating
Tina S. from San Diego, CA on 2/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very fast service, but a thorough job done. Ryan is super polite and honest."
5 star rating
Julie F. from San Diego, CA on 2/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Ryan gives great customer service, really likes to work with the customer, and the quality of his work is amazing."
5 star rating
Samuel C. from San Diego, CA on 2/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan, thankful for the way you explain the problem."
5 star rating
Ryan C. from San Diego, CA on 2/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them you won't find better service elsewhere. Ryan is attentive and meticulous in providing great service and care to your vehicle."
5 star rating
Courtney from San Diego, CA on 2/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them they are crazy to go anywhere else in San Diego county. Ryan is the best of the best and deserves as much business as possible! He is professional and thorough and very trustworthy. Those are all hard qualities in a mechanic to find and I sure am glad I found his business!"
5 star rating
Joe D. from San Diego, CA on 2/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"EXCEPTIONAL. Ryan is absolutely amazing and deserves the utmost respect because he gives that to his customers."
5 star rating
Joe D. from San Diego, CA on 2/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"EXCEPTIONAL. Ryan is absolutely amazing and deserves the utmost respect because he gives that to his customers."
5 star rating
Jacob H. from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is very friendly, professional and honest"
5 star rating
Jacob H. from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is very friendly, professional and honest"
5 star rating
Dave W. from San Diego, CA on 1/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive's quality of work as well as customer service was excellent! The follow through with contacting us about what the potential problem was done in a timely manner. Photo's were sent to show us the problem. Amazing!"
5 star rating
Dave W. from San Diego, CA on 1/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive's quality of work as well as customer service was excellent! The follow through with contacting us about what the potential problem was done in a timely manner. Photo's were sent to show us the problem. Amazing!"
5 star rating
Allison M. from San Diego, CA on 1/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan offers superior customer service and is very trustworthy. I know I can rely on him to accurately and honestly diagnose a problem with my car and provide a reasonable solution on what needs to be done to fix it. I appreciate his friendly attitude and willingness to explain in my car troubles in layman's terms. Thank you, Ryan, for always being so helpful and reliable!"
5 star rating
Melissa B. from San Diego, CA on 1/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Ryan is very honest and a great mechanic."
5 star rating
Brian S. from San Diego, CA on 12/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was very satisfied with the quality and speed of the repairs. Would definitely recommend Mode Automotive."
5 star rating
Joe R. from San Diego, CA on 12/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Ruan does quality work and is honest and trust worthy. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else."
3 star rating
M.c.robinsonn from San Diego, CA on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"He's an honest mechanical man"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 12/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Very easy to work with."
5 star rating
Luann T. from San Diego, CA on 12/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"very professional and not aggressive in recommendations."
5 star rating
Rebecca K. from San Diego, CA on 12/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is an excellent mechanic, fair, knowledgeable and very helpful. I asked his advice about something, and he gave me 3 options and plus/minus of each."
5 star rating
James A. from San Diego, CA on 12/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and honest service"
5 star rating
Cristina C. from San Diego, CA on 11/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service! I also liked that I could discuss my car issues with Ryan and he took the time to consider my input and explain and propose other options that actually saved me $$. I especially liked not being pressured (no hard-sales). Also liked the very reasonable prices. I'll definitely be coming back! Thank you."
5 star rating
James T. from San Diego, CA on 11/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I trust Ryan. Nothing else needs to be said !"
5 star rating
Hansel T. from San Diego, CA on 11/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very high quality of work and friendly"
5 star rating
Jarrod B. from San Diego, CA on 11/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is great and have recommended him before."
5 star rating
Hansel T. from San Diego, CA on 11/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and Ryan explains the solution well"
5 star rating
Todd S. from San Diego, CA on 3/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is great. Honest upfront and you don't leave feeling like you left it with anybody but the best!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 3/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"very knowledgable, quality work"
5 star rating
Alex P. from San Diego, CA on 3/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive is a great shop. The owner, Ryan Mode, is very personable, friendly, and describes his shop as "a little shop with big benefits." With the great and quick work done on your car, you get a one year warranty with any parts that are replaced as well as one year roadside assistance. Definitely a good place to go if you're having trouble with your car."
5 star rating
Jenna from San Diego, CA on 3/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"very good, reliable, good prices"
5 star rating
Ellen W. from San Diego, CA on 2/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and quality of work, honesty and integrity, no upselling. As always and this visit was no exception, Ryan provides great value at a fair price."
5 star rating
Traci O. from San Diego, CA on 2/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Both the quality of work and customer service from Mode Automotive are top notch. It's also a pleasure to interact with the actual mechanic and not a service manager. Ryan is very thorough with both his work and explanations of the work performed or recommended. I was introduced to Mode Automotive through a Groupon in 2011 and haven't been anywhere else since. I own a very finicky sports car and have struggled to find an automotive shop I've been happy with. I very much appreciate Ryan's commitment to his work and customers and look forward to continuing to support his business."
5 star rating
Mindy A. from San Diego, CA on 2/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This place is pretty great. Good prices and service, they even text me when my car was ready to be picked up."
5 star rating
Dana S. from San Diego, CA on 2/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, and friendly service."
5 star rating
Roger G. from San Diego, CA on 2/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The best service and knowledgeable technician, gave you the feeling of total honesty and fair pricing"
5 star rating
Jennifer S. from San Diego, CA on 2/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a very down to earth and transparent mechanic. His honesty and ability to explain the issue is refreshing. I always drive away feeling like my car is brand new again."
5 star rating
Liana M. from San Diego, CA on 2/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I had such a great experience at Mode, Ryan was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. He took my car in last minute and repaired it on no time. He worked within my budget and gave me a great price. The lobby area was so comfortable and clean and much nicer than other places I've been to, very classy. I am very happy with the work I got at Mode and will recommend Mode to anyone who asks. I definitely know where I'll be taking my car from now on."
5 star rating
Mike S. from San Diego, CA on 2/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Personal ,honest and excellent service"
5 star rating
Anamaria S. from San Diego, CA on 2/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Consitently professional. Reasonable prices. Quality workmanship."
5 star rating
Rhonda W. from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality work and customer service."
5 star rating
Craig B. from San Diego, CA on 1/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Go there, Honest hardworking shop owner who has a lot of loyal customers."
5 star rating
Allison L. from San Diego, CA on 1/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"It’s so refreshing to find a mechanic I can trust to provide quality service without trying to sell me a bunch of additional unnecessary services. I would recommend him (and will) to everyone I know."
5 star rating
Tamer G. from San Diego, CA on 1/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend on quality of work, speed, professionalism, and friendliness"
5 star rating
Peter Y. from San Diego, CA on 1/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The owner is honest, reliable, and knows what he's doing."
5 star rating
Kim from San Diego, CA on 1/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a very respectful and positive business owner with great customer service skills. He definitely presents a trustworthiness that is difficult to find within the automotive industry."
5 star rating
Tina S. from San Diego, CA on 1/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"customer service is excellent! Ryan is very nice, professional and explains everything well. Waiting area is very comfortable. Services are performed quickly. Thanks Ryan!"
5 star rating
Christina S. from San Diego, CA on 1/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That he is honest and his quality of work is outstanding due to the fact that I know others that have received his services."
5 star rating
Ryan T. from San Diego, CA on 1/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This is my 3rd visit to Mode Automotive. Ryan is very approachable, very professional, and does not BS around. Service thus far has been timely, and cost is very reasonable. He very much shows he values my business and I will be returning to his shop regularly."
5 star rating
James T. from San Diego, CA on 1/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I trust Ryan explicitly, such that I don't even bother to scrutinize the bill. Here is a man worth his salt, honest and is actually is a person with integrity."
5 star rating
Donna J. from San Diego, CA on 1/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That they would be missing out on fantastic customer service and an honest mechanic if they did not check out Mode Automotive first! In addition to that, timely service, professional approach, and super friendly atmosphere."
5 star rating
Liz M. from San Diego, CA on 12/14/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and customer service. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Lena W. from San Diego, CA on 12/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend them for their quality of service, price and accommodation to the customer. It makes auto repair a good experieince."
5 star rating
Wil from San Diego, CA on 12/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"So far, I've been to Mode Automotive three times, two for oil changes, and one for brake maintenance. All three times have been met with great, speedy service at a decent price."
5 star rating
Mark C. from San Diego, CA on 12/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Work done all has been performed satisfactorily."
5 star rating
John M. from San Diego, CA on 12/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding. He was quick, honest and reasonable"
5 star rating
Phillip C. from San Diego, CA on 11/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan provides great service!"
5 star rating
Lindsay from San Diego, CA on 11/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is a fantastic mechanic. Every problem I've come in with has been fixed quickly and Ryan has explained every detail so I feel like I know exactly what was wrong. You've have a very happy customer here!"
5 star rating
Jason from San Diego, CA on 11/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is awesome!!!! Competitive prices, great service, no gimmicks!"
5 star rating
Deborah F. from San Diego, CA on 11/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan provides excellent service. He is also very pleasant and courteous."
5 star rating
Michael F. from San Diego, CA on 11/9/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Good quality work. Clear explanation of what work is to be performed. Doesn't sell you services you don't need. Not overpriced! Honest and knowledgeable owner and mechanic. I trust my car repairs with Mode Automotive."
5 star rating
Kathy C. from San Diego, CA on 6/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. Excellent quality of work. I have taken my Toyota to Mode Automotive several times. Ryan thank you for being such an honest person. I will gladly recommend Mode Automotive!"
5 star rating
Shirley W. from San Diego, CA on 4/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"This time I took in my 1997 Camry for the maintenance & repair items that Ryan had recommended a few months ago. With nearly 200,000 miles, my Camry has given me great service and I knew the repairs were necessary. I arrived at 8AM as scheduled and as previous customers have commented, Ryan was onsite and pleasant. He gives you personal attention and patiently listens to any questions and comments. As promised, he called me later in the day with a progress status. I picked up my car the next afternoon and Ryan again reviewed & explained all work he had performed. He is so professional, knowledgeable, and most importantly, very HONEST! Let's keep him in business for many years to come--please tell your family and friends about Mode Automotive!"
3 star rating
Marrk C. R. from San Diego on 3/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Seems to be on the up & up...i am hoping to become a loyal customer of the shop"
5 star rating
Anna M. from San Diego, CA on 3/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Courteous pleasant service, professional, capable work,"
5 star rating
J H. from San Diego, CA on 3/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan Mode is the best mechanice anyone could ever wish for. Honest, skilled, and offers the best customer service. I can't recommend him enough..he is the best of the best in auto repair."
5 star rating
Joy H. from San Diego on 3/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is honest, trustworthy and so knowledgable! And fair too."
5 star rating
Ryan D. from San Diego, CA on 3/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan does excellent work, gives great personal service and an honest assessment of what is truly needed for the car."
5 star rating
Jason S. from San Diego, CA on 2/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Not enough words to describe the amazing service. But id do my best."
5 star rating
Erin F. from San Diego, CA on 2/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that their quality of work and customer service exceeds my expectations every time! Ryan is always very honest about work that needs to be done on my car and gives me options on the best car parts for the best prices. He is a very hard worker and is very timely in all services that he provides"
5 star rating
Ken K. from San Diego, CA on 2/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan communicates well,seemed very knowledgable,honest and has a nice personality.I will return for future service."
5 star rating
Angelique H. from San Diego, CA on 2/2/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, professional, and nice!"
5 star rating
Laura G. from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that I would definitely recommend them for their good service and for the pricing as well."
5 star rating
Christian from San Diego on 1/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"good, reliable, price at end as quoted"
5 star rating
Crystal P. from San Diego, CA on 1/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great service was provided."
5 star rating
Craig B. from San Diego, CA on 12/31/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Really pleased. Looking for a shop I can trust and I feel I found it."
5 star rating
Steve P. from San Diego, CA on 12/22/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive is the best automotive repair facility I've ever used. The service is provided with incredible integrity which results in my full confidence that the appropriate service is provided. The approach is to provide you with the appropriate information to allow you to make informed decisions about the service and repairs needed. The repairs are outstanding. I strongly recommend Mode Automotive on a regular basis."
5 star rating
Bill from San Diego on 12/18/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Incomparable. Top Shelf. The best"
5 star rating
Daniel W. from San Diego, CA on 12/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"That it was excellent. Ryan is a straight up honest and knowledgable guy to work with. No BS."
5 star rating
Ellen W. from San Diego, CA on 12/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I received great personal attention and service from Ryan when I brought my car in due to the check engine light being on. After examining my car, he gave me several options from which to choose, and his recommendation was the simplest, most low cost one. The problem seems to have been fixed - no further issues have been observed with my car. Thus, Ryan saved me time and money by not recommending more drastic measures. Ryan has high integrity, and customer satisfaction is a primary goal for him. I've only had two visits to Ryan's business this year, both for simple issues, but based on my experience, I'll be back when something else goes wrong with my car."
5 star rating
Kristi N. from San Diego, CA on 12/10/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Best we have found since we moved to San Diego 14years ago. Honest and Ryan never gives you any kind of high pressure on a repair"
5 star rating
Mercedes from San Diego on 12/7/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great costumer service and extremely helpful. Will try and help you figure out whatever problem you're having with your vehicle."
5 star rating
Colleen M. from San Diego, CA on 12/3/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is honest, hardworking, efficient, and will do everything he can to solve your car problem...gold star!"
5 star rating
Michele D. from San Diego, CA on 12/1/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I think the customer service and quality of work is excellent and I would recommend Mode Automotive to friends and family. I like the personal relationship you can have at a small business like this and the trust that is built as a result. It's very reassuring to know that my car is being taken car of in the best possible way and by a reputable mechanic with a good work ethic."
5 star rating
Ana W. from San Diego, CA on 11/30/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Once you have experienced Mode Automotive quality work you will not want to go any where else!"
5 star rating
Rosalind L. from San Diego, CA on 11/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Nice clean shop, personalized attention, answers all questions asked, seems honest and does not give me the run-around like dealer shops have in the past."
5 star rating
Candace F. from San Diego, CA on 11/19/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I took my car to Mode Automotive for my routine oil change, they had me in and out of there in no time! Great Service!"
5 star rating
Valerie S. from San Diego, CA on 11/19/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work and customer service is exceptional, and my level of trust in Ryan's service is very high. So much so, I've entrusted my daughter's vehicle to Ryan too!"
5 star rating
Kathleen B. from San Diego, CA on 11/18/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is very professional and honest. He doesn't try to sell me services I don't need. He finishes the work when promised."
5 star rating
Vanessa B. from San Diego, CA on 11/11/2011 and their testimonial is:
"It was way better than I had expected and very one on one. I loved that!"
5 star rating
Frances C. from San Diego, CA on 11/11/2011 and their testimonial is:
"good quality and fast service with excellent customer service"
5 star rating
Ellen S. from San Diego, CA on 11/10/2011 and their testimonial is:
"excellent work, clear info re: needed repairs and estimates"
5 star rating
Dave C. from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2011 and their testimonial is:
"To bring every car they owned to Ryan."
5 star rating
Jen V. from San Diego, CA on 10/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional service."
5 star rating
Darrin from San Diego on 8/24/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan is very knowledgeable and thorough. He is very good at explaining the complicated mechanics of a car to someone who knows nothing."
5 star rating
Barbara M. from San Diego, CA on 8/13/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, courteous, economically priced, just all around GREAT service."
5 star rating
Kenneth A. from San Diego, CA on 8/13/2011 and their testimonial is:
"It is hard to find a reliable mechanic who is close, knowledgeable, and trustworthy"
5 star rating
Dave C. from San Diego on 7/6/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Top Notch, honest and dependable. I'll be doing business with MODE in the near future and I would definitely recommend MODE to my friends."
5 star rating
Veronica M. from San Diego, CA on 7/2/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I received the most professional and best customer service from Ryan while I was getting my car fixed. I was extremely satisfied with the service and attention Ryan gave, he really took the time to spell out what was wrong with my car and what needed to be fixed. It is great to have found a mechanic that I felt was trustworthy and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Mode Automotive, I will definitely be visiting them again!"
5 star rating
Pamela from San Diego on 6/25/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan seems to be very knowledgeable about my car type and possible problems specific to the model I have. I think the costs for evaluation and service is reasonable."
5 star rating
Nichelle W. from San Diego, CA on 6/23/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Upfront about the service. Didn't try to sell me something I didn't want. Told me about observations about the car, both good and bad."
5 star rating
Sgperez from San Diego on 5/15/2011 and their testimonial is:
"We ended up taking both of our vehicles to Mode because of the customer service and attention to detail and care. Very professional and knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Diana L. from San Diego, CA on 5/12/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Mode Automotive is an exceptional shop. Ryan is very professional, knowledgeable and honest."
5 star rating
James H. from San Diego, CA on 4/22/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I was happy to find Ryan at Mode Automotive. I had been referred by a friend who told me that Mode Automotive was the best skilled, best priced, most honest, and best at customer care. My Mercedes had a transmission problem that Ryan quickly discovered. He really knows his business. He repairs my friends American made car and he was able to quickly diagnose a problem with my Mercedes. Great guy, great business, highly recommend his shop to anyone."
5 star rating
Janice H. from San Diego, CA on 4/18/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan Mode, of Mode Automotive, was the most honest, smartest, best mechanic to work on my car!! Mode Automotive has a beautiful shop and the best customer service ever. Ryan took excellent care of our car and found a problem that the dealer had missed. He saved us a fortune by fixing the problem while it was small. He did excellent work, was half the price of the dealer, and our car runs amazingly great. His explanation matched was was done and he could not have been any more professional. I urge anyone in San Diego to take their car to Mode Automotive to let the owner, Ryan, work on it. You will never find such great service and customer care in any other shop. I HIGHLY recommend Mode Automotive for any car. Ryan has fixed our Mercedes and both of our Jeeps. He know it all about car care."